Définition de l'assistance logicielle tierce

Vous connaissez déjà le concept de l'assistance tierce - en tant que consommateur. Vous pouvez préférer un spécialiste (tiers) pour la réparation de votre voiture au concessionnaire, et vous appelez probablement un tiers quand il est nécessaire de réparer votre lave-linge, sèche-linge, réfrigérateur ou ordinateur personnel. Il s’agit de spécialistes de confiance qui offrent commodité et coûts réduits.

L'assistance logicielle tiers existe depuis plus de quinze ans. Bien qu’il ait commencé avec des applications Oracle spécifiques (JD Edwards, Peoplesoft et Siebel), l'assistance tierce est désormais disponible pour pratiquement tous les ensembles de produits d’entreprise ou d’infrastructure Oracle ou SAP sur site, dont les versions les plus récentes. La plupart des prestataires d'assistance tierce disposent d’équipes d’ingénieurs hautement expérimentés issus de cabinets de conseil, d’intégrateurs, d’entreprises de clients ou des fournisseurs de logiciels eux-mêmes.

Logo de garantie Spinnaker Support

Présentation de la toute première garantie d'assistance par excellence

Adopter l'assistance tierce ne devrait jamais représenter de risque. Notre garantie pour les nouveaux clients répond à vos principales préoccupations, qu'il s'agisse de conformité juridique, de sécurité ou de couverture des problèmes techniques. Nous sommes aux côtés de nos clients et soutenons notre bilan de service.

Obtenez les détails

Services de transition pour les nouveaux clients

La transition de l'assistance fournie par Oracle ou SAP à Spinnaker Support doit être facile, organisée et avoir un faible impact. Nous avons conçu tout le processuse d’intégration afin de soutenir entièrement le transfert des connaissances concernant vos pratiques, vos processus, votre culture et vos technologies à notre équipe principale. Cela inclut un processus d’archivage bien planifié et légal.

Quand envisager de passer à l'assistance tierce

Migration

L’un des principaux motifs de changement est (1) la migration d’une entreprise d’un environnement sur site vers un autre (par exemple, JD Edwards vers SAP), ou (2) sa migration d’un environnement sur site vers le Cloud (par exemple, Siebel CRM vers Salesforce).

Le prestataire d'assistance tierce conserve l’environnement existant jusqu’à la fin de la migration, et le client bénéficie d’une excellente assistance et économise au moins 50 % sur les frais de maintenance, des fonds qui peuvent être redirigés pour financer la migration ou une autre initiative d’entreprise.

Aide financière

L'assistance tierce est idéale pour les entreprises ayant besoin d’alléger les coûts à court terme ou qui connaissent des difficultés financières à plus long terme. L'assistance tierce est un moyen intelligent et sûr de réaliser des économies de coûts immédiates et d’avoir un impact positif sur les performances financières de l’entreprise.

De même, les entreprises détenues ou partiellement financées par des sociétés d’investissement privées sont souvent contraintes de se développer rapidement et/ou de réduire considérablement leurs coûts d’exploitation, et sont ainsi devenues des candidats privilégiés pour l'assistance tierce.

Soutenir et transformer

Un facteur de plus en plus important aujourd’hui incitant à opter pour l'assistance tierce est le désir d’innover, souvent stimulé par une migration vers le Cloud. Les entreprises adoptent l'assistance tierce pour passer en mode « soutien » pour leurs applications sur site pendant qu’elles planifient leur progression vers le Cloud.

Ces entreprises sont parfaitement satisfaites de leurs applications sur site stables et fonctionnelles et choisissent un tiers pour maintenir les performances, la sécurité et l’interopérabilité tout en réorientant les économies considérables vers des solutions Cloud hybrides.

Un remplacement d'assistance éprouvé

Les analystes estiment que des milliers d’entreprises - de toutes tailles, de tout secteur et partout dans le monde - optent désormais pour une assistance tierce afin de restaurer un service de haute qualité à un prix abordable. Exemples de clients :

Des économies de coûts indéniables

Découvrez combien votre entreprise pourrait économiser en passant d'une assistance reposant sur les profits fournie par Oracle à un partenaire tiers dévoué tel que Spinnaker Support.

Calculez vos économies

PRÊT POUR UNE EXPÉRIENCE D'ASSISTANCE PHÉNOMÉNALE ?

Demandez une consultation gratuite pour en savoir plus sur la façon dont nous pouvons fournir une assistance logicielle d’entreprise ultra personnalisé à un coût réduit.

Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink SoftwarePowered By OneLink

Loading...
Third-Party Support2019-09-09T09:47:32+00:00

Third-Party Software Support Defined

Third-party support is a direct replacement of vendor support by a company that is not the original software publisher. In relation to Oracle and SAP, third-party support is always at least half the cost, extends the life of your stable, on-premise system, and typically provides more services through a designated team.

You are already familiar with the concept of third-party support — as a consumer. You may prefer a specialist (third party) to service your car in place of the dealer, and you likely call a third-party when it’s time to repair your washer, dryer, refrigerator, or home computer. They are trustworthy specialists who offer convenience and cost savings.

Third-party software support has existed for more than fifteen years. While it began with specific Oracle applications (JD Edwards, Peoplesoft, and Siebel), third-party support is now available for virtually any Oracle or SAP on-premise enterprise or infrastructure product set – including the newest release versions. Most third-party support vendors have teams of highly experienced engineers from consultancies, integrators, customers or the software vendors themselves.

Spinnaker Support is a leading global provider of third-party support and managed services for Oracle and SAP enterprise software products. Spinnaker Support’s third-party software support replaces the vendor’s annual maintenance and support.  

Spinnaker Support clients gain more comprehensive and responsive servicesave an average of 62% on their support fees, and can remain on their current software release indefinitely. They trust Spinnaker Support to keep their enterprise applications and systems running smoothly, securely, and in compliance and to help them navigate from on-premise to hybrid to cloud. 

Included in Our Standard Support:

Click the icons to learn more

Break / Fix
General Inquiry
General Inquiry
Security and Vulnerability Management
Technology Advisory Services
Transition services

Transition Services for New Customers

Transitioning from Oracle or SAP Support to Spinnaker Support should be easy, organized, and low impact. We have designed the entire onboarding experience to fully support the knowledge transfer of your practices, processes, culture, and technologies to our core team. This includes a well-planned and legal archiving process. Learn More

Comparing Third-Party Support with Oracle and SAP Support

Sadly, Oracle and SAP support have devolved in recent years into self-service models with slow response times and little value to organizations running stable software and systems. Third-party support is what today’s publisher support should be: comprehensive, highly-responsive, and personalized service at a fair price.

See how Spinnaker Support compares with Oracle and SAP on key aspects such as response times, assigned contacts, escalation, issue coverage, security, advisory services, term of support, and more.

When to Consider Switching to Third-Party Support

One primary motive for switching is when an organization is (1) migrating from one on-premise environment to another (e.g., JD Edwards to SAP), or (2) is migrating from an on-premise environment to the cloud (e.g., Siebel CRM to Salesforce).

The third-party support vendor maintains the existing environment until the migration is complete, and the customer receives excellent support and saves at least 50% on maintenance fees that can be redirected to fund the migration or another business initiative.

Third-party support is ideal for organizations that either need short-term cost relief or are in a longer-term state of financial hardship. Third-party support is a smart, safe way to achieve immediate cost savings and positively impact the organization’s financial performance.

Similarly, companies that are owned or partially funded by private equity firms are often mandated to grow quickly and/or dramatically reduce operating costs, and thus have become prime candidates for third-party support.

Today’s fastest growing driver of third-party support is the desire to innovate, often spearheaded by a journey to the cloud. Organizations adopt third-party support to go into “sustain” mode for their on-premise applications while they plan their way forward to the cloud.

These companies are perfectly content with their stable, functional on-premise applications and choose a third-party to maintain performance, security, and interoperability while they redirect the dramatic savings towards hybrid cloud solutions.

A Proven Support Replacement

Analysts estimate that thousands of organizations – of all sizes, from all industries, and in locations around the globe – are now on third-party support as a means to restore high-quality service at an affordable price. Some of our customers include:

Next Steps

Select the product(s) your organization is running to learn more details on the support services provided.

Let's Talk

Our clients consistently rate our award-winning support at >98% satisfaction. Let’s talk about whether Spinnaker Support is right for you.

Contact Us