قصة نجاح أمان Oracle DB وحل نقاط الضعف

قصة نجاح أمان Oracle DB وحل نقاط الضعف2019-06-24T14:32:27+00:00

الخدمات المقدمة

  • دعم Oracle Database بما في ذلك الأمان والضعف

الصناعة وتفاصيل الحساب

شركة رائدة في إنتاج مواد الطلاء في أمريكا الشمالية، الأوراق، أوراق متخصصة، واللب. تصنيع الورق من لب الخشب، الذي يشكل الورق بصورة رئيسية وغيرها من منتجات الأوراق في الولايات المتحدة.

البيئة

  • قاعدة البيانات Oracle Database 11g‎
  • الأمان المتقدم 11.2
  • Oracle SOA Suite
  • Oracle WebLogic
  • Oracle EBS 12.2.1

التحديات

عميل لدى Spinnaker Support لسنوات عدة، يستخدم Oracle Database 11g، طلب حل مشكلة تتعلق بالأمن. كشفت خدمة مراقبة التهديدات الاستباقية من Spinnaker Support وجود ضعف غير محدد والذي قد يؤثر على مكون Integrated Lights Out Manager (ILOM) ضمن مجموعة منتجات Oracle Sun Systems لدى المستخدم. قد تسمح نقاط الضعف هذه للمهاجمين عن بُعد بالتأثير سلبًا على السرية، والنزاهة، والتوافر من خلال منح امتيازات مرتفعة غير مُصرّح بها. تم تقدير نقاط الضعف هذه ضمن أعلى مستوى للمخاطر 10.0. ومع عدم توافر إمكانية الوصول إلى الملفات التصحيحة لتأمين Oracle، طلب العميل حل فوري من Spinnaker Support.

المنهج

تم تصميم حل الأمن والضعف من Spinnaker Support لحماية كومة التكنولوجيا الكاملة، والتي تعد قاعدة البيانات جزءًا منها. يُعد هذا المنهج أعلى من الملف التصحيحي التفاعلي من Oracle، حيث تم اكتشاف الضعف وعلاجه قبل اختراق الجدار الناري لقاعدة البيانات.

إن حل Oracle لهذا الضعف الأمني المحدد كان سيتطلب تطبيق تحديث مهم للملفات التصحيحية يحتوي على 153 إصلاح مشكلة أمن جديدة ضمن عدد كبير من عائلات المنتجات - وجميعها لا تتعلق بالعميل. تتداخل مجموعة الملفات التصحيحية الكبيرة هذه مع كود المنتج وتُلزم العميل بإنجاز اختبارات وإجراءات تحقق قبل ترقية بيئات العميل مما يساهم في تضييع وقت ثمين.

الحل

ساهم حل الترحيل المطبق من قبل Spinnaker Support في حماية الوصول إلى نظام العميل من خلال جدار ناري. يمكن الآن إدارة الوصول إلى ILOM على مستوى الجدار الناري من خلال التحكم في إمكانية الوصول وقصرها على عناوين IP المعتمدة فقط على أساس الحاجة. تم اختبار الحل بصورة كاملة وتنفيذه خلال ثلاثة أيام، والتي كان يستغرق شهورًا قبل أن يتم تسليم مجموعة الملفات التصحيحية في نهاية المطاف من قبل Oracle.

النتائج

كان حل الأمن والضعف من Spinnaker Support ناجحًا وأصبح الآن قيد التشغيل بصورة كاملة اليوم. لم يعاني هذا العميل من أية انتهاكات منذ الانتقال إلى دعم Spinnaker Support، وأصبح الآن يراقب إمكانيات الوصول إلى ILOM على أساس مستمر كجزء من حل تأمين كومة التكنولوجيا الكاملة. يستفيد العميل الآن بصورة كبيرة من التعامل مع بائع واحد يتناول كل من دعم التطبيقات وحماية أمن كومة التكنولوجيا الكاملة.

لنتحدث

يُصنّف عملاؤنا باستمرار دعمنا الحاصل على جوائز بنسبة رضا تتجاوز 98%. دعنا نتحدث عمّا إذا كانت Spinnaker Support تُناسبك أم لا.

اتصل بنا
Powered by Translations.com GlobalLink OneLink Software

Oracle DB- Security and Vulnerability Success

Oracle DB- Security and Vulnerability Success2019-06-24T14:32:27+00:00

SERVICES PROVIDED

  • Oracle Database Support including Security and Vulnerability

INDUSTRY & ACCOUNT DETAIL

Leading North American producer of printing, papers, specialty paper and pulp. Manufacturing of paper from wood pulp, who primarily ships paper and other paper products across the United States.

ENVIRONMENT

  • Oracle Database 11g
  • Advance Security 11.2
  • Oracle SOA Suite
  • Oracle WebLogic
  • Oracle EBS 12.2.1

The Challenge

A multi-year Spinnaker Support customer, that runs Oracle Database 11g, required a security fix. Spinnaker Support’s proactive threat monitoring service identified an unspecified vulnerability that could potentially impact the Integrated Lights Out Manager (ILOM) component within the customer’s Oracle Sun Systems Product Suite. This specific vulnerability could allow remote attackers to adversely affect confidentiality, integrity, and availability by granting unauthorized elevated privileges. The vulnerability was rated at the maximum risk level of 10.0. With no further access to Oracle security patches, the customer required an immediate solution from Spinnaker Support.

The Approach

The Spinnaker Support security and vulnerability solution is designed to protect the full technology stack, of which the database is a component. This approach is superior to a reactive Oracle patch because the vulnerability is detected and addressed before the database firewall is breached.

The Oracle solution for this specific security vulnerability would have required application of a critical patch update containing 153 new security fixes across numerous product families – most of which were not relevant for this customer. These large patch sets are intrusive to the product code and require customers to complete testing and validation before promoting across customer environments, wasting valuable time.

The Solution

The mitigation solution implemented by Spinnaker Support prevented access to the customer’s system via a firewall. ILOM access can now be managed at the firewall level by controlling access and limiting only approved IP addresses on an as-needed basis. The solution was completely tested and implemented within a three day window, which was months before the patch set was eventually delivered by Oracle.

The Results

The security and vulnerability solution implemented by Spinnaker Support was successful and is still fully operational today. This customer has suffered no breaches since switching to Spinnaker Support, who now monitors ILOM access on a continuous basis as part of a full stack security solution. The customer greatly benefits from having a single vendor covering both application support and full technology stack security protection.

Let's Talk

Our clients consistently rate our award-winning support at >98% satisfaction. Let’s talk about whether Spinnaker Support is right for you.

Contact Us